It’s a very good winter’s morning

Gregory and the Hawk – Boats and Birds

 I’m rather self conscious about how my hair and mouth looks in this video, but I’d find it a waste not to post this on such a beautiful winter’s morning. Look, mom, short sleeves!

Also, if this song means what I think it means, then it really captures my emotions at this point in time. When you do love something, maybe sometimes it’s alright to set it free where the beaches are wide, as long as they leave some stardust for us to remember them by.

Now I understand why she sounds so sad in the original version of the song.

Leave a Reply

